Skip to Content

We are the Smithsonian in your Neighborhood!

We are the Smithsonian
in Your Neighborhood

The General Locomotive The Southern Museum

Contact the Southern Museum

Address
Southern Museum of Civil War & Locomotive History
2829 Cherokee Street
Kennesaw, GA 30144

Ph. 770.427.2117
Fax 770.421.8485

Group Tours & Field Trips
770.427.2117 ext. 3169
groups@southernmuseum.org

Membership
770.427.2117 ext. 3182
membership@southernmuseum.org

Museum Events
770.427.2117 ext. 3058
events@southernmuseum.org

Education Programs
770.427.2117 ext. 3173
education@southernmuseum.org

Supporting the Museum
770.427.2117 ext. 3174
support@southernmuseum.org

Archives & Library
770.427.2117 ext. 3060
archives@southernmuseum.org

Collections — Curatorial/Artifacts/Objects
770.427.2117 ext. 3180
collections@southernmuseum.org

back to top

Our Current Exhibits

The GeneralThe Great Locomotive Chase Railroads ExhibitRailroads: Lifelines of the Civil War Glover FactoryGlover Machine Works Family Fun in the Education CenterThe Jolley Education Center Special ExhibitSPECIAL: "1864" (May 3-July 20)